Who we are

All staff work as a team, creating a friendly, caring atmosphere, which is reflected throughout the school.

We aim to provide support to classes and children to meet their specific needs. This is often provided through Learning Support Assistant time in classes working with individuals and groups of children. The maximum number of children in each class is 30. 

We are fortunate in being able to employ Learning Support and Special Needs Assistants to support the teaching staff, but recognise that Quality First Teaching, backed up by good assessment, feedback and metacognitive thinking for children is invaluable.

The staff team is as follows:

Senior Leadership Team

Head teacher

Mr Andrew Stear

Deputy Head teacher

Miss Nicola Jones

Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator (Senco)

Mrs Emma Ward

School Business Manager

Mrs Lorraine Breen


Teaching Staff

  • Mrs Lucy Heslop - Willow Class
  • Mrs Melissa Wells and Mrs Naomi Bruce - Oak Class
  • Mrs Anna Blacklock - Cherry Class
  • Mrs Lisa Hearsum - Beech Class
  • Mrs Emma Ward/Mrs Lucy Smith - Lime Class
  • Miss Nicola Jones - Elm Class

Higher Level Teaching Assistants (HLTAs)

  • Mrs Laura Stanton
  • Mrs Jenny Glaister

Learning Support Assistants (LSAs)

  • Mrs Diane Feasey
  • Miss Katie Dorans
  • Miss Hannah Baxter
  • Mrs Rebecca Sewell
  • Mrs Lucy Robinson
  • Mrs Elaine White
  • Mrs Katarina Smith
  • Ms Alice Andrew (currently undertaking teacher training in Elm Class)
  • Mrs Joanne Taylor
  • Miss Emma Castro
  • Mrs Andrea Harper
  • Mr Matthew Wallbank

School Office Assistants

  • Mrs Rose Kay
  • Mrs Steph Millard

School Caretaker
Mr Julian Wilson

Catering Manager -Innovate Services
Mrs Becky Pedrick

Senior Midday Supervisor
Mrs Sue Lewis

Midday Supervisors/Play Leaders

  • Mrs Elaine White
  • Mrs Diane Feasey
  • Mrs Jenny Glaister
  • Mrs Laura Stanton
  • Miss Katie Dorans
  • Miss Hannah Baxter
  • Ms Becky Sewell
  • Mrs Katarina Smith
  • Mrs Joanne Taylor
  • Mrs Emma Castro