Our Staff


All staff work as a team, creating a friendly, caring atmosphere, which is reflected throughout the school.

We aim to provide support to classes and children to meet their specific needs. This is often provided through Learning Support Assistant time in classes working with individuals and groups of children. The maximum number of children in each class is 30. 

We are fortunate in being able to employ Learning Support and Special Needs Assistants to support the teaching staff, but recognise that Quality First Teaching, backed up by good assessment, feedback and metacognitive thinking for children is invaluable.

As of April 2017, the staff team is as follows:

Senior Leadership Team

Head teacher

Mr Andrew Stear

Deputy Headteacher

Miss Abi Morgan

Inclusion Manager

Mrs Jo Fulterer

School Business Manager

Mrs Kirsty Morris


Teaching Staff

  • Mrs Helen Szczepanski - Willow Class
  • Mrs Melissa Wells and Mrs Naomi Bruce - Oak Class
  • Mrs Lucy Heslop- Cherry Class
  • Mrs Lyndsey Hendry and Mrs Emma Ward - Beech Class
  • Mrs Lisa Hearsum - Lime Class
  • Miss Abi Morgan- Elm Class

Higher Level Teaching Assistants (HLTA's)

  • Mrs Julie Mayes
  • Mrs Jenny Glaister

Learning Support Assistants (LSA's)

  • Miss Ingrid Curnock
  • Mrs Diane Feasey
  • Mrs Kate Kenyon
  • Ms Debbie Lake
  • Mrs Rebecca Sewell
  • Mrs Naomi Stuart
  • Mrs Elaine White
  • Mrs Stacy Winser
  • Mrs Katarina Smith

School Office Assistants

  • Mrs Rose Kay
  • Mrs Steph Millard

School Caretaker
Mr John Carter

Catering Supervisor
Mrs Karen Gill

Senior Midday Supervisor
Mrs Sue Lewis

Catering Assistants

  • Mrs Lesley Gould

Midday Supervisors/Play Leaders

  • Mrs Elaine White
  • Ms Sarah Summers
  • Ms Debbie Lake
  • Mrs Diane Feasey
  • Mrs Jenny Glaister
  • Mrs Naomi Stuart
  • Ms Ingrid Curnock
  • Mrs Julie Mayes
  • Mrs Kate Kenyon
  • Ms Becky Sewell
  • Mrs Naomi Stuart
  • Mrs Katarina Smith